Posted in Bloggity Blog

Best Little Keychain Wallet

I have a bit of a confession to make.  I can’t get enough fabric.  I’m sure others can relate to this.  Many quilters have a ‘stash’ that feeds their quilting hobby.  Personally, I don’t quilt, but I do share their love of fabric.  I don’t really know why, or when it all started, but long before I even started sewing, I truly enjoyed all things textile.  When I go into a fabric store, or look at online fabric houses, my mind simply races with ideas of what I can make.  Then, my sensible midwest mind kicks in, and I realize that the only way those projects are going to get done, is if I do them, and just when exactly is all that going to happen?

Thanks logical side of my brain, keep me from becoming a hoarder.

fabric-637785_640I believe this mild fabric obsession is the reason I have a wide variety of items in my Etsy shop.  Many creative entrepreneurs have items that they make over and over and over.  I have secretly envied that approach to business.  It makes their manufacturing, listing and optimization much easier, I am finding out.  However, after much thought, I am really getting comfortable with the fact that I just can’t follow that model.  I like change.  Too much.  I like color, texture, variety.  Will my product line ever become a static line of bags and wallets?  I don’t know.  Maybe I’ll evolve into that at some point.  Maybe I never will.

For the time beinIMG_1041g, though, I like variety.  If you look at my shop, you find most of my products are one of a kind items.  Some things, I will make more than one, but the majority are one of a kind items.  One of my favorite product lines is my keychain wallets.

I worked on this design off and on for a few years, until it was perfect.  It is a great wallet for anyone on the go.  Whether you put it in your pocket, or your larger bag, it is the perfect size for simplistic style.

If you frequent sports stadiums or soccer pitches with the kids, you know that you are limited on what you can, or really want, to carry with you.  In the midst of all the fun and festivities, you need to keep your cards, cash and keys close at hand.

IMG_1036These are also the best little wallets for running around the city when you need to keep a minimalist style.  It’s perfect for holding your metro card, your ID, credit cards and keys.  Its slim design keeps them securely in your pocket while you are out and about.

Since each wallet is unique, there is a limited number available in each fabric, once they are gone, that is it.

I have made and shipped these wallets all over the world.  They are popular with college students, city gals, soccer moms, and teachers.

Here are some of the reviews (All faces and names of customers are confidential):

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 2.48.46 PM
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 2.52.55 PM
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 2.55.36 PM
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 2.57.40 PM
IMG_4456 (1)-001

 

These wallets are loved by many, which makes me extremely happy, because I love making them.

Everything in my shop is ready to ship right away.  Once you order a wallet, it is on its way to you within 24 hours from when you place your order because I know how it is to stalk the mail carrier anticipating deliveries.

 

 

Since there are limited quantities of each wallet, order the one you love soon.  I would hate for you to see this:

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 4.31.09 PM

Author:

My business is Crooked Smile Creations. It's located at www.crookedsmilecreation.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

