Posted in Bloggity Blog

Leather Wristlets Galore

Well, I know it’s been a while since I posted here.  My year has been full and creative.  As I wrote before, I decided to add leather to my product line.  It’s been fun, challenging and frustrating all at once.  I guess that’s the world of creativity though.  If you’re not challenged and stretching your abilities, you’re probably bored.  Well, I am certainly not bored.

Last December I got this machine.  A Rex walking foot sewing machine.  It’s a little scary, and CRAZY strong.  My biggest fear is getting a finger in its way.  That would just be oh so horrible.  I’ve bought a few tools to push the last inch of leather through as it’s sewing, just to keep my fingers from getting too close to that needle!

img_1730

Since then, I’ve been able to bring a few of my designs to production.  I started with this design, which was my experimental work with the new scary machine.  I like just a little color to keep the black leather from being so predictable.

2017-03-17

Next I progressed into a little bit ‘o bling.  Rivets have become so much more than just fasteners.  Fun fact:  That rivet on the corner of your jeans pocket that serves no purpose?  It’s to prevent wear and tear and keeps the fabric from fraying.  These are the result of me playing with rivets.

2017-03-151

Next I went in a few different directions at once.  I do that from time to time.  I can’t decide which direction to go, so I go in both.  My most popular wristlet is this little wristlet.

x

I’ve lost count of how many of these I’ve made.  Many people are carrying this one around.  So, I used that design and made it in simple black leather.

blackhook2.jpg

Next, I made my most favorite wristlet so far.  It’s bold and it’s fun.  It’s also RED.

redleatherwristlet

So, that’s what I’ve been up to.  If you want to see what’s new and next, keep looking at my shop.  It’s gonna be exciting!

 

 

Author:

My business is Crooked Smile Creations. It's located at www.crookedsmilecreation.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

